Putting the Community 1st search
Toll Free 866.360.5370

<< Back to all News

Board of Directors Election

Posted: Tuesday, January 20, 2015

Community 1st Credit Union recently hosted its 2015 Annual Meeting on January 17, 2015. At the event, members elected John Mayberry, Jim Fleener and Lowell McClure to the Board of Directors.  

CLICK HERE to view the 2015 Annual Meeting Report.
The Community 1st Credit Union Board of Directors is a team of dedicated and passionate people. They serve as non-paid volunteers and spend countless hours serving the credit union. They attend regular monthly meetings and serve on one or more committees. They are also required to complete a minimum of four continuing education courses through the “Volunteer Achievement Program.” The following Community 1st Credit Union Board Members were re-elected and will serve a 3 year term.

 John Mayberry has been a member since 1982 and resides in Bloomfield, IA. He is retired from John Deere Ottumwa Works and is currently employed at Mid-States Mfg. in Milton, IA. John served on the Supervisory Committee for 10 years and is currently on the Executive Committee, Compensation Committee and ALM Committee. He also serves as the Vice Chair. 

 Jim Fleener has been a member of Community 1st Credit Union since 2000 and is retired from Do-it Best Corp. in Fort Wayne, IN. Jim resides in Ottumwa and serves on the C1st Credit Committee and Facilities Committee.  He also serves as the Board Secretary.

 Lowell McClure has been a member since 1968 and resides in Ottumwa, IA.   He is retired from John Deere Ottumwa Works.  This is Lowell’s first term on the Board of Directors.  Prior to serving on the Board of Directors, Lowell has been a part of the C1st Auditing Committee since 2005.