2021 Annual Meeting Notice & Board of Directions Election

posted on Thursday, October 29, 2020 in Announcements

Board of Directors

The 2021 Annual Meeting & Board of Directors Election of Community 1st Credit Union will be held Monday, January 25, 2021. The nominating committee has selected three candidates to fill three vacancies.  Please check back for more information regarding the details of whether the meeting will be held in-person or virtual.

John Mayberry: A member since 1982 and resides in Bloomfield, IA with his wife Carol, and family. He is retired from John Deere Ottumwa Works where he was employed for over 30 years. He’s currently employed at Mid-States Mfg. in Milton, IA and works with the manufacture of Mac-Lander Trailers. Currently, John is Chairman of the C1st Board of Directors. He is also a member of the Davis County Fair Board and Twin State Truck/Tractor Pullers Association.

Bianca Myers: Director of Marketing & Community Relations of Indian Hills Community College. Bianca recently celebrated her 15th year with the college. She has a PhD in Educational Leadership from Iowa State University. Bianca and her husband, Chris have a 4-year-old son and live in Ottumwa, IA. Bianca has been a member of Community 1st Credit Union for more than 10 years and a member of the C1st Board since 2018.

Courtney Jones:  Manager of Donor Services at Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center. Courtney has a Masters in Health & Human Performance/ Exercise Science from Oklahoma State University. She has been a member of Community 1st Credit Union for 7 years and a member of the C1st Board since 2018. She and her husband, Austin reside in Ottumwa, IA and have two young children. Courtney is a former President of the Ottumwa Noon Lions Club and remains very active in it.

Members wishing to run for one of these seats must file an official petition for nomination, located at: c1stcu.com/petition and must be submitted to the Board Secretary by 5:00 pm on November 20, 2020.

Address: Nominating Committee, Community 1st Credit Union, 1100 Hutchinson Ave., Ottumwa, IA 52501
Email: memberservice@c1stcu.com

The petition must be signed by 200 members of C1st. Nominations must also include qualifications, biographical data, and a certificate stating the nominee’s agreement to nomination and willingness to serve if elected. Minimum qualifications for nominees include:

  • A member or joint owner in good standing with C1st for at least 24 consecutive months
  • At least 21 years old and an active user of Community 1st Credit Union services
  • Able and willing to serve the membership by giving the time necessary to perform the duties of the board
  • Ability to read and interpret financial statements
  • Act in the best interest of the Community 1st Credit Union membership at all times

Nominations received after the closing date or incomplete nominations shall be disqualified by the Secretary. There will be no nominations from the floor. Election results will be announced at the annual meeting.