2022 Annual Meeting

posted on Wednesday, October 27, 2021 in Announcements

Board of Directors

The 2022 Annual Meeting & Board of Directors Election of Community 1st Credit Union will be held Monday, Jan. 24, 2022. The meeting will begin at 6:00 pm, with location to be determined. The nominating committee has selected three candidates to fill three vacancies.

D. David Boyer: A resident of Ottumwa, and Tool & Die maker at John Deere Ottumwa Works. Dave has served on the board since 1995 and is currently a member of the credit & nominating committees and the membership officer.

Tim Elliott: A resident of Washington, and current Owner I Broker at Elliott Realty Group. Tim has served on the board since 2016 and is currently the board chair. He is also a member of the board executive & asset-liability committees.

Sandra Wirfs: A resident of Ottumwa, and Workforce Advisor at Iowa Workforce Development. Sandra has been a member of C1st since 2015 and enjoys volunteering in the community. Currently, she is the Ottumwa LU LAC 377 Vice-President.

Members wishing to run for one of these seats must file an official petition for nomination, located at: c1stcu.com/petition and must be submitted to the Board Secretary by 5:00 pm on December 6, 2021.

  • Address: Nominating Committee, Community 1st Credit Union, 1100 Hutchinson Ave., Ottumwa, IA 52501
  • Email: memberservice@c1stcu.com.

The petition must be signed by 200 members of C1st. Nominations must also include qualifications, biographical data, and a certificate stating the nominee's agreement to nomination and willingness to serve if elected. Minimum qualifications for nominees include:

  • A member or joint owner in good standing with C1st for at least 24 consecutive months
  • At least 21 years old and an active user of Community 1st Credit Union services
  • Able and willing to serve the membership by giving the time necessary to perform the duties of the board
  • Ability to read and interpret financial statements
  • Act in the best interest of the Community 1st Credit Union membership at all times

Nominations received after the closing date or incomplete nominations shall be disqualified by the Secretary. There will be no nominations from the floor. Election results will be announced at the annual meeting.