Annual Meeting Results

posted on 1/30/2019 in General

board of directors

Community 1st Credit Union is pleased to announce the re-election of D. David Boyer, Ottumwa; Edith Cabrera-Tello, Fairfield; and Tim Elliott, Washington to its board of directors.

The credit union held its annual meeting and board of directors’ election Jan. 28 at Market on Main in Ottumwa.

Boyer, who serves as the board’s chief financial officer, has been a member of the board for 24 years. He is a tool-and-die maker at John Deere Ottumwa Works. Both Elliott and Cabrera-Tello were first elected to the board in 2016. He is board vice-chairman and owner/broker at Elliott Realty Group. She is an English Language Learning instructor at the Ottumwa Community School District and also teaches at Indian Hills Community College.

The three are joined by Chairman John Mayberry of Bloomfield, Secretary Dwain Russell of Pella, and returning board members; Rex Stewart of Drakesville; Courtney Jones, Ottumwa; Bianca Myers, Ottumwa; and Anne Leathers, Ollie.

C1st board members serve as non-paid volunteers and are responsible for directing the credit union in accordance with state and federal regulatory fiduciary responsibilities. They also ensure the financial needs and expectations of the credit union membership are being addressed and met. They are required to complete a variety of continuing education courses, attend regular monthly meetings and serve on one or more committees


Visit our Blog!

Stay connected with C1st by subscribing to our blog, featuring news, events, articles and more!