2024 Annual Meeting Notice

posted on Thursday, September 28, 2023 in Announcements

annual meeting notice

Annual Meeting Notice & Board Of Directors Election

The 2024 Annual Meeting & Board of Directions Election of Community 1st Credit Union will be held Monday, January 22, 2024 at C1st Headquarters, 1100 Hutchinson Ave, Ottumwa, IA. The meeting will begin at 6:00 pm. Please RSVP to: marketing@c1stcu.com.

The nominating committee has selected four candidates to fill four vacancies.

John Mayberry: A member since 1982 and resides in Bloomfield, IA with his wife Carol. He is retired from John Deere Ottumwa Works where he was employed for over 30 years. John is currently employed at Mid-States Mfg. in Milton, IA. He is also a member of the Davis County Fair Board and Twin State Truck/Tractor Pullers Association.

Bianca Myers: Executive Dean, Advancement at Indian Hills Community College, and has been with the college for 18 years. She has a PhD in Educational Leadership from Iowa State University. Bianca and her husband, Chris have a 7-year-old son and live in Ottumwa, IA. Bianca has been a member of the C1st Board since 2018.

Courtney Jones: Director of Training and Development at ImpactLife (formerly Mississippi Valley Regional Blood Center). Courtney has a Masters in Health & Human Performance/ Exercise Science from Oklahoma State University. She has been a member of the C1st Board since 2018. She and her husband, Austin reside in Ottumwa, IA and have two children. Courtney is a former President of the Ottumwa Noon Lions Club and remains very active in it.

Nathan Caraway: A self-employed business owner for over 3 decades. Nathan resides in Marion, IA and enjoys spending his free time volunteering on local boards and committees. He has been a member of C1st since 2012 and was nominated to the C1st Board earlier this year to fill a board vacancy. He is now being appointed to serve the remaining two-year term of that vacancy.

Members wishing to run for one of these seats must file an official petition for nomination, located at: c1stcu.com/petition and must be submitted to the C1st Board Secretary, by 5:00 pm on November 20, 2023.

  • Address: Nominating Committee, Community 1st Credit Union, 1100 Hutchinson Ave., Ottumwa, IA 52501.
  • Email: marketing@c1stcu.com

The petition must be signed by 200 members of C1st. Nominations must also include qualifications, biographical data, and a certificate stating the nominee’s agreement to nomination and willingness to serve if elected. Minimum qualifications for nominees include:

  • A member or joint owner in good standing with C1st for at least 24 consecutive months
  • At least 21 years old and an active user of Community 1st Credit Union services
  • Able and willing to serve the membership by giving the time necessary to perform the duties of the board
  • Ability to read and interpret financial statements
  • Act in the best interest of the Community 1st Credit Union membership at all times

Nominations received after the closing date or incomplete nominations shall be disqualified by the Secretary. There will be no nominations from the floor.